Office of Education, Planning, and Research

Faculty/Staff Directory

  • IDEP
  • SEAMIST
  • GEC
  • LLI
  • Diabetes Project
  • HOPE
  • CIPEP
IDEP
Name Email Phone Title
Leonard Levy, D.P.M., M.P.H. levyleon@nova.edu (954) 262-1469 Institute Director
Cecilia Rokusek, Ed.D., R.D. rokusek@nova.edu (954) 262-1644 Institute Manager
Kristi Messer, M.P.H, M.S.W. km1320@nova.edu (954) 262-1072 Assistant Institute Manager
Angela Ku aku@nova.edu (954) 262-1439 or
(954) 262-1719
Administrative Assistant
SEAMIST
Name Email Phone Title
Stephen Grant, Ph.D. grans01@nova.edu (954) 262-1663 Principal Investigator
Mark Fuller, B.S. Mfuller1@nova.edu (954) 262-1623 Project Director & Training Coordinator
Devra Cohen, MPH DCohen1@nova.edu (954) 262-1487 Evaluation Coordinator
GEC
Name Email Phone Title
Naushira Pandya, M.D., CMD pandya@nova.edu (954) 262-1425 Principal Investigator
Cecilia Rokusek, Ed.D., R.D. rokusek@nova.edu (954) 262-1644 Executive Director
Leonard Levy, D.P.M., M.P.H. levyleon@nova.edu (954) 262-1469 Evaluation Coordinator
Stacey Pinnock sp1190@nova.edu (954) 262-1819 Director of Interprofessional Education
Sona Hromulak hromulak@nova.edu (954) 262-1078 Administrative Project Manager
Connie Sokolowski, B.A. cs1747@nova.edu (954) 262-1850 Administrative Program Manager/Project PEARL Coordinator
Sweta Tewary, Ph.D., M.S.W. st813@nova.edu (954) 262-1043 Project Director, EBP and Coordinator of Interprofessional Geriatric Research
Kristine Freitas Kfreitas@nova.edu (954) 262-1638 CE/CME Coordinator
LLI
Name Email Phone Title
Linda Maurice lmaurice@nova.edu (954) 262-8472 Director
Heike Dose heiked@nova.edu (954) 262-8471 Assistant to Director
Beth A. Allen Ballen1@nova.edu (954) 262-8473 Community Relations Specialist
Diabetes Project
Name Email Phone Title
Naushira Pandya, M.D., CMD pandya@nova.edu (954) 262-8472 Principal Investigator
Sweta Tewary, Ph.D., M.S.W. st813@nova.edu (954) 262-1043 Project Director, EBP and Coordinator of Interprofessional Geriatric Research
HOPE
Name Email Phone Title
Leonard Levy, D.P.M., M.P.H. levyleon@nova.edu (954) 262-1469 Principal Investigator
Kristi Messer, M.P.H, M.S.W. km1320@nova.edu (954) 262-1072 Executive Project Director
Elliot Sklar, Ph.D. es1054@nova.edu (954) 262-1837 Project Director
Anna Johnson, B.S. Aj889@nova.edu (954) 262-1629 Administrative Project Coordinator
CIPEP
Name Email Phone Title
Cecilia Rokusek, Ed.D., R.D. rokusek@nova.edu (954) 262-1644 Executive Director
Kamilah Thomas-Purcell, Ph.D. kthomaspurcell@nova.edu (954) 262-1735 Interprofessional Primary Care Education Project Director
Stacey Pinnock sp1190@nova.edu (954) 262-1819 Director of Interprofessional Education
Kimberly Valenti kw242@nova.edu (954) 262-1650 Project Recruiter and Student Counselor
Shadana James sj765@nova.edu (954) 262-1671 Administrative Project Coordinator